Register | Forgot Your Password? | Close
Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Login or Register
(Photo: Steve Rodriguez/ASU Athletics)
Arizona State senior offensive lineman Kody Koebensky was one of 44 players named to the Rimington Trophy Watch List Wednesday.

The award is presented annually to the nation's top center.

Koebensky started all 13 games last season for a Sun Devil team that finished 8-5 and won a bowl game for the first time since 2005.

The 6-foot-3, 290-pound Saguaro High product graduated in May from ASU with a Bachelor of Science degree in political science, a minor in sociology and an International Studies Certificate.

Koebensky is one of five Pac-12 players on the list and is joined by UCLA's Jake Brendel, Oregon's Hroniss Grasu, Colorado's Gus Handler and Oregon State's Isaac Seumalo.

The winner of the Rimington Trophy will be honored in January in Lincoln, Nebraska.

Alabama's Barrett Jones won the award in 2012.

Arizona Sports,

share this story:
Attention Comment Users: We have recently changed our comments boards.
We would like you to be part of the conversation with all fans of Arizona sports teams by logging in with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing Arizona Sports (KTAR) account members will need to create a Disqus account or use one of the aforementioned social media logins. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus
Team Leaders