Register | Forgot Your Password? | Close
Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Login or Register
Arizona State junior defensive end Will Sutton added to his already impressive list of accomplishments Tuesday when he was named the winner of the Morris Trophy, which is presented annually to the top offensive and defensive lineman in the Pac-12.

Sutton has earned consensus All-American status as well as being named the Pac-12 Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year this season.

The 6-foot-1, 267-pound Sutton is the sixth Arizona State player to win the Morris Trophy, joining Terrell Suggs, Levi Jones, Jeremy Staat, Randall McDaniel and Danny Villa.

Stanford guard David Yankey won the offensive award.

share this story:
Attention Comment Users: We have recently changed our comments boards.
We would like you to be part of the conversation with all fans of Arizona sports teams by logging in with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing Arizona Sports (KTAR) account members will need to create a Disqus account or use one of the aforementioned social media logins. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus
Team Leaders